Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

The Academy day runs from 8.50am to 3.20pm for KS2 and 8.50am to 3.15pm for KS1 and Reception.  Nursery times are 8.45am to 11.45 and 12.00 noon to 3.00pm.


Autumn Term 2016

Dates School Closed to Children

Academy closed for staff training

 Thursday 1st September 2016

Academy closed for staff training

Friday 2nd September 2016
Academy open - Pupils return Monday 5th September 2016
Academy closed - Federation INSET Friday 14th October 2016
Academy open - last day of half term Friday 21st October 2016
Academy closed for half term Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2016
Academy open - Pupils return Monday 31st October 2016
Academy open - last day of term Tuesday 20th December 2016
Academy closed for Christmas holidays Wednesday 21st December 2016

 

Spring  Term 2017

Dates School Closed to Children

Academy closed - Bank holiday

Monday 2nd January 2017

Academy closed for staff training - INSET

Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Academy open - Pupils return Wednesday 4th January 2017
Academy open - last day of half term Friday 10th February 2017
Academy closed for half term Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2017
Academy open - Pupils return Monday 20th February 2017
Academy open - last day of term Friday 7th April 2017
Academy closed for Easter holidays Monday 10th April 2017

 

Summer  Term 2017

Dates School Closed to Children

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 24th April 2017

Academy closed - May bank holiday

Monday 1st May 2017

Academy open - pupils return

Tuesday 2nd May 2017

Academy open - last day of half term Friday 26th May 2017
Academy closed for half term Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Academy closed for staff training - INSET Monday 5th June 2017
Academy open - pupils return Tuesday 6th June 2017
Academy open - last day of term Wednesday 19th July 2017
Academy closed for Summer holidays Thursday 20th July 2017

 

PROPOSED term dates 2017-2018 (Please note these are subject to change)

Autumn Term 2017

 

Academy closed for staff training

Thursday

31

August

2017

Academy closed for staff training

Friday

1

September

2017

Academy open – Pupils return

Monday

4

September

2017

Academy closed – Federation INSET

Monday

9

October

2017

Academy open – last day of term

Friday

20

October

2017

Academy Closed for half term Monday 23rd -Friday 27th October 2017

Academy open – Pupils return

Monday

30

October

2017

Academy open – last day of term

Wednesday

20

December

2017

Academy closed for Christmas holidays

Thursday

21

December

2017

Spring Term 2018

 

Academy closed for staff training - Inset

Wednesday

3

January

2018

Academy open – Pupils return

Thursday

4

January

2018

Academy  open - last day of term

Friday

9

February

2018

Academy closed for half term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Academy open- Pupils return

Monday

19

February

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday

29

March

2018

Academy closed for Easter holidays

Friday

30

March

2018

Summer Term 2018

 

Academy open – pupils return

Monday

16

April

2018

Academy closed – May bank holiday

Monday

7

May

2018

Academy open – pupils return

Tuesday

8

May

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Friday

25

May

2018

Academy closed for half term Monday 28th May (Bank Holiday)-Friday1st June 2018

Academy closed for staff training - Inset

Monday

4

June

2018

Academy open – pupils return                          

Tuesday

5

June

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday

19

July

2018

Academy closed for Summer holidays

Friday

20

July

2018