Twitter

02/12/17

MERRY CHRISTMAS from SANTA & HPAB 🎄 https://t.co/pJiN5R78PH

02/12/17

Christmas Arts & Crafts..... HPAB Christmas Fair https://t.co/Gtj5a2Kr1b

02/12/17

Merry Christmas to everyone in our HPAB community https://t.co/ovg0D407j4

02/12/17

And we are open...... see you soon! https://t.co/EpNHpMViqt

02/12/17

20 minutes to go..... see you soon! HPAB Christmas Fair today! https://t.co/Ll8wT6sAnz

02/12/17

Year 2 did an amazing assembly on nocturnal animals. https://t.co/zGwzJqr2s9

02/12/17

Today’s the day...... we look forward to seeing many or our children and parents at 12:00.... https://t.co/oTxkeFi7z5

30/11/17

All warmly welcome......will the snow fall on Saturday? Santa certainly hopes so......⛄️🎅🏼 https://t.co/gKzMHnrt8W

29/11/17

It’s the official countdown....Santa is on his way to HPAB on the 02/12/17 Thank you for all of the contributions that we have received so far..... https://t.co/14MOTsHygX

27/11/17

Retweetd From Sarah Steiner

Xmas Fair this Sat (2nd) 12-3 , West Way, Shirley! Santa, games, crafts, food & drink and even a bouncy castle! See you all there! https://t.co/tLP2ogp2PJ

17/11/17

Year 4 did a fantastic assembly showcasing the learning that they have learnt.#excellence https://t.co/9cjr9OEWM0

15/11/17

All Welcome.... Our Benson PTA Christmas Fair 2/12/17 from 12-3pm https://t.co/E6Q8V13ZXm

05/11/17

Retweetd From Janey Williams

Winner - Creative Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 🏅Jasmine E. Redman https://t.co/IhkrZD5N4p

30/10/17

Polite Reminder - The Academy is closed for INSET 30/10 and 31/10. Open again on the 1/11 https://t.co/rLMOouRHmn

20/10/17

Halloween Disco Benson PTA https://t.co/qulEyVROcs

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Benson provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal – Mrs Vikki Forbes

Please contact her PA

Mrs J Carter
E-mail: info@harrisprimarybenson.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 777 1572

 If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybenson.org.uk


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modelling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo