Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.



This year, Mrs Osmond is teaching in RA (Elephants) class and will be assisted by Mrs Photiou, while Miss McKenzie will teach RT (Pandas) with the help of Miss Bunyan


Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development which forms the EYFS curriculum.

Children should mostly develop in the 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and Language;

  • Physical Development; and

  • Personal, social and emotional development.

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy;

  • Mathematics;

  • Understanding the world; and

  • Expressive arts and design.

These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. The staff teaching and supporting your child will make sure the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs.


We have started to learn the first set of sounds.  Children are beginning to read and write short words.  You can support their learning at home by encouraging them to read their books with you.  If you missed the Read Write meeting and would like some advice, please come and ask Mrs McKenzie