Twitter

24/09/21

Reading is at the heart of everything we do and the love for reading very apparent at HPAB - even at breaktimes! https://t.co/2QqNqiCu4y

23/09/21

'Never stop reading' is our message here at HPAB! Our Year 6's have got off to a flying start completing their bookmarks already! https://t.co/tTdlOFbpea

20/09/21

Reading is a key priorty for us at and we encourage reading in our staff room with our staff sharing library. Reading is all around us! https://t.co/OiSpS5nW4O

17/09/21

Year 2 have been settling back into school life at HPAB and approaching learning with enthusiasm and joy! They have been reading Amazing Grace and have written a description of the main character using features from the author’s work. https://t.co/7T6HWbWExT

17/09/21

This week we look at the work Year 4 have been doing and they have been really busy writing letters to the author of Anna Hibicus. They have written letters asking question and they are hoping for some answers too! https://t.co/aCx7qq0ma4

14/09/21

Year 2 have been settling back into school life at HPAB and approaching learning with enthusiasm and joy! They have been reading Amazing Grace and have written a description of the main character using features from the author’s work. https://t.co/9CH1Y1NEmU

14/09/21

Our new to Reception children enjoyed a little bit of creative play today in the mud kitchen....yummy - what's for dinner? https://t.co/r8UG7uL66H

13/09/21

We are proud to announce our Uniforn Swap Shop is now open. Please contact the office for an appointment. Working together as a community https://t.co/S94qRUfxD4

13/09/21

We are committed to making our community the best it can be. We share any left over lunches with our families and neighbours. 'A small act of kindness can have a large impact https://t.co/5WWya1VMfj

10/09/21

The first week back at school and all children have settled into the school routine. In assembly we read the book 'I promise' and we all made our own learning promises. Thank you for the inspiration! https://t.co/Iw0VTnmuXk

10/09/21

Our first Principal awards of the year were given out today. They are being worn proudly after receiving them for hard work, reading or kindness! Well done! https://t.co/Jvb7w5JAQh

06/09/21

A fantastic way to start our Monday with a whole school assembly. We discussed reading and our learning promise for the year! https://t.co/aTjfHDwHiX

03/09/21

A great new staffroom ready for our staff at HPAB. https://t.co/fW41gy99af

03/09/21

All set today for welcoming back our children. https://t.co/MRNDtGMWWG

02/09/21

Reading areas are looking ready to welcome our children back tomorrow https://t.co/MSQ4ObSDXh

02/09/21

Day 2 of Inset training today for our wonderful We are really looking forward to welcoming back all of our children tomorrow. https://t.co/WRAf7lEZNN

01/09/21

Team building in process...a scavenger hunt - Teachers Addition! Lots of fun on the first day already! https://t.co/966X4KvcKN

01/09/21

We are welcoming back all of our staff with a wellbeing gift that will last the year! Essentials for a teacher...water bottle, sweets and a pen! https://t.co/KXPFL6z1y6

27/08/21

It's the final day of our Year 6 Summer School and we are so proud of our children! They have revised figuarative language, written short stories, added/subtracted fractions and also revised stratiegies for calculating using the 4 operations! Well done!

24/08/21

Day 2 of Year 6 Summer School starts today with some reading and extracting answers from the text. https://t.co/FLEHybQXfi

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

The Academy doors open at 8.30am each morning, children must arrive before the register is taken at 8.55am.

Reception and Year 1 finish at 3.15pm and Years 2-6 finish at 3.25pm.

Please note on Friday 18th December, Wednesday 31st March and Friday 23rd July, school will close at 2pm.
 

Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Summer Term

 
Academy Open - pupils return  Monday 19th April 2021
Academy Closed - Bank Holiday  Monday 3rd May 2021
Academy Open - last day of half term Friday 28th May 2021
Academy Closed - May half term holiday Monday 31st May - 
Friday 4th June 2021
Academy Open - pupils return  Monday 7th June 2021
Academy Open - last day of term Friday 23rd July 2021

 

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term   
Staff Training  Wednesday 1st September 2021
Staff Training  Thursday 2nd September 2021
Autumn 1 - pupils return  Friday 3rd September 2021
Staff Training  Friday 8th October 2021
End of Autumn 1 (Reception-Year 5) Friday 15th October 2021
Half Term Holiday (Reception-Year 5) Monday 18th - Friday 29th October 2021
October School Year 6  Monday 18th - Friday 22nd October 2021
Half Term Holiday (Year 6) Monday 25th - Friday 29th October 2021
Autumn 2 - pupils return  Monday 1st November 2021
End of Autumn 2  Friday 17th December 2021 (2pm)
Spring Term  
Staff Training  Tuesday 4th January 2022
Spring 1 - pupils return  Wednesday 5th January 2022
End of Spring 1  Thursday 10th February 2022
Staff Training  Friday 11th February 2022
Half Term Holiday  Monday 14th - Friday 18th 2022
Spring 2 - pupils return  Monday 21st February 2022
End of Spring 2  Friday 1st April 2022 (2pm)
Easter Holiday  Monday 4th - Friday 15th April 2022
Summer Term  
Summer 1 - pupils return  Tuesday 19th April 2022
May bank holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
End of Summer 1  Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term Holiday  Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer 2 - pupils return  Monday 6th June 2022 
End of Summer 2  Thursday 21st July 2022 (2pm)

*Please note the Academy will be closed on Staff Training Days 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Page Downloads