Twitter

25/06/19

We are very proud to announce that our recent Ofsted report is now public - please read here https://t.co/eXIuhJNXJv for more details https://t.co/tfQ9Jp27Fs

25/06/19

Thank you to our amazing PTA for organising The Colour Run. It was great fun! https://t.co/88uMrgYq34

20/05/19

Welcome to our first Issue of The Benson Buzz - read about what is going on at Benson and the fantastic learning! https://t.co/vpGTS1UQs7

01/05/19

Retweetd From Cabinet Office

Just because a story is online, doesn't mean it's true. The internet is great, but can also be used to spread misleading news and content. Make sure you know what you’re sharing. Don’t feed the beast.

01/05/19

Continuing our story telling topic in Reception this morning through creative play outside. https://t.co/T8NZUzQuQk

01/05/19

Reception colour mixing with powered paints today. A lovely day for outside learning! https://t.co/nwHld0niCj

05/04/19

Watching the lifecycle of a butterlfy up close in Reception https://t.co/gOJpmNRFXh

25/03/19

E Safety Update - Take a look at 'What parents need to know about WhatsApp' Let's work together to keep our children safe online! https://t.co/e89IT542bl https://t.co/7apQLEb8yy

21/03/19

We rocked our odd socks today for World Downs Syndrome day today! https://t.co/hAk3aoUTVg

20/03/19

Watch this video I made with : "HPAB Science Week" https://t.co/gLY6Vc7reC

12/03/19

Well done to the first person to complete their new 'reading at home' bookmark! Fantastic!! Keep on reading! https://t.co/SXAQTzOnr6

11/03/19

It's British Science Week and we are starting the week with some science workshops today! https://t.co/MQZXoRmzZV

07/03/19

Our team of little pigs and the wolf https://t.co/UB7hOQ2pw0

07/03/19

And so it begins.....#WBD2019 https://t.co/8vB4q3vQL9

07/03/19

How are you sharing a story on World Book Day? Look out for how we will be sharing stories today at https://t.co/wy4WzGets6

07/03/19

Happy World Book Day! ❤Reading https://t.co/OxyEyvQQ8H

05/03/19

Take a look at our amazing Year 2 student Leading the Learning and teaching her class about Islam https://t.co/0NmK4cdekf https://t.co/r1qvaOq16C

27/02/19

E Safety Update: Parents please be aware of this so called new 'craze'. Read the information below on how to keep our children safe! https://t.co/3y2YECK35L

15/02/19

The game show and disco continues for KS2 with the amazing Miss T playing pie face! Fab Friday Fun at https://t.co/XgdCEnUbcG

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

The Academy doors open at 8.40am each morning, children must arrive before the register is taken at 8.55am.

Reception and Year 1 finish at 3.15pm and Years 2-6 finish at 3.20pm.

Term dates 2018-2019

Academy open - pupils return

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Academy closed – Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Academy closed - Inset day

Friday 24th May 2019


Academy closed for half term Friday 24th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 3rd June 2019

Academy open - last day of term

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 
Please note on Friday 21st December, Friday 5th April and Tuesday 23rd July, school will close at 2pm.
 
 

Term dates 2019-2020


Autumn Term 2019

Academy closed - Inset Day

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Academy closed - Inset Day

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Academy open - pupils return

Thursday 5th September 2019

Academy closed - Inset Day

Friday 11th October 2019

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 18th October 2019


Academy Closed for half term Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October 2019

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 28th October 2019

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 20th December 2019


Academy closed for Christmas Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January 2020


Spring Term 2020

Academy closed - Inset Day

Monday 6th January 2020

Academy open - pupils return

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Academy open - last day of term

Thursday 13th February 2020

Academy closed - Inset Day

Friday 14th February 2020


Academy closed for half term Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 24th February 2020

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 3rd April 2020


Academy closed for Easter Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020
(Easter weekend 10 – 13 April)


Summer Term 2020

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 20th April 2020

Academy closed – Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday 21st May 2020

Academy closed - Inset day

Friday 22nd May 2020


Academy closed for half term Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
  (Spring bank holiday 25 May)

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 1st June 2020

Academy open - last day of term

Tuesday 21st July 2020

 
Please note on Friday 20th December, Friday 3rd April and Tuesday 21st July, school will close at 2pm.