Term Dates - Harris Primary Academy Benson

Twitter

19/07/18

We say goodbye to our Year 6s today - all the best for the future. https://t.co/aiB8EAClmc

19/07/18

We had such a great day yesterday! Thank you to everyone for coming. https://t.co/h8rZmAKhVE

18/07/18

The First Carnival at Harris Primary Benson - such a fantastic day !! Thank you so much everyone . https://t.co/OP7WyVyLj0

18/07/18

Thank you to Kiera-Nicole, presenter for Milkshake, for opening our Carnival at Harris Benson this afternoon. https://t.co/PU1K0oOmBu

18/07/18

Year 3 Celebrating China https://t.co/QTM0It4grV

18/07/18

What a fantastic team ! https://t.co/WxUCnI2oas

18/07/18

Thank you to all of our amazing staff and parents for the carnival stalls today. https://t.co/5leZ2sLyVg

13/07/18

World Cup Football Day at Harris Primary Academy Benson https://t.co/YgBCH0y99U

13/07/18

Football Quiz in Year 4 https://t.co/59p19mUVIy

13/07/18

Football Fun with Mrs Barnes https://t.co/5F1gT2KRAn

13/07/18

Designing our own World Cup Day Shirts. https://t.co/w07MuO0RAE

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

The Academy day runs from 8.50am to 3.20pm for KS2 and 8.50am to 3.15pm for KS1 and Reception.  Nursery times are 8.45am to 11.45am.


Term dates 2017-2018


Spring Term 2018

Academy open - pupils return Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Academy open - last day of term Friday 9th February 2018


Academy closed for half term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
 

Academy open- pupils return Monday 19th February 2018
Academy open – last day of term Thursday 29th March 2018
Academy closed for Easter Holidays Friday 30th March 2018


Summer Term 2018

Academy open – pupils return Monday 16th April 2018
Academy closed – May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
Academy open – pupils return Tuesday 8th May 2018
Academy open – last day of term Friday 25th May 2018


Academy closed for half term Monday 28th May (Bank Holiday) - Friday1st June 2018
 

Academy open – pupils return                           Monday 4th June 2018
Academy open – last day of term Thursday 19th July 2018
Academy closed for Summer Holidays Friday 20th July 2018

 

Term dates 2018-2019


Autumn Term 2018

Academy closed - Inset Day Monday 3rd September 2018
Academy closed - Inset Day Tuesday 4th September 2018
Academy open - pupils return Wednesday 5th September 2018
Academy closed - Inset Day Friday 5th October 2018
Academy open - last day of term Friday 19th October 2018


Academy Closed for half term Monday 22nd October -  Friday 26th October 2018
 

Academy open - pupils return Monday 29th October 2018
Academy open - last day of term Friday 21st December 2018


Academy Closed for half term  Monday 24th December - Tuesday 8th January 2019

 


Spring Term 2019
 
Academy closed - Inset day Monday 7th January 2019
Academy open - pupils return Tuesday 8th January 2019
Academy open - last day of term Friday 15th February 2019

Academy closed for half term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019
 
Academy open - pupils return Monday 25th February 2019
Academy open - last day of term Friday 5th April 2019


Academy closed for half term Monday 8th April - 22nd Arpil 2019

 


Summer Term 2019
 
Academy open - pupils return Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Academy open - last day of term Thursday 23rd May 2019
Academy closed - Inset day Friday 24th May 2019

Academy closed for half term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
 
Academy open - pupils return Monday 3rd June 2019
Academy open - last day of term Tuesday 23rd July 2019