Twitter

29/03/18

The Easter Bunny visiting Harris Primary Academy Benson !!! https://t.co/X4nvPFIW2E

29/03/18

A great day in year five yesterday !! https://t.co/rvX5pf5Yaa

28/03/18

Year 5 evacuees!!! https://t.co/tqLwxRrVOn

28/03/18

Getting ready for a great days learning about WW2 https://t.co/AM2mcEu91E

22/03/18

Year 4 enjoying a great Egyptian Day at Harris Primary Academy Benson https://t.co/tjfEflVgQz

09/03/18

EYFS parents at stay and play morning. https://t.co/ML0CWbi8na

02/03/18

Fun in the snow at HPAB today! https://t.co/pQK27dGib7

02/03/18

Open again today. The worst of the snow is due this afternoon and although we will be open until 3.30pm, any parents worried about the journey are welcome to collect their child(ren) after 1.30pm. https://t.co/IOknBHJujm

01/03/18

Just some of the amazing costumes across the academy today. Thanks to our fabulous parents for their support. https://t.co/w208NkpbJ8

01/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Benson

We're honoured to have with us at for today!

01/03/18

We're honoured to have with us at for today!

01/03/18

Local author Chris Ezra reading his new book the the children at HPAB today. https://t.co/DRhYd8m0kV

01/03/18

Having a great day at Harris Primary Academy Benson. https://t.co/MqctwfyXax

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

The Academy day runs from 8.50am to 3.20pm for KS2 and 8.50am to 3.15pm for KS1 and Reception.  Nursery times are 8.45am to 11.45am.

 

Term dates 2017-2018 (Please note these are subject to change)

Spring Term 2018

 

Academy open - pupils return

Wednesday

3

January

2018

Academy  open - last day of term

Friday

9

February

2018

Academy closed for half term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Academy open- pupils return

Monday

19

February

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday

29

March

2018

Academy closed for Easter Holidays

Friday

30

March

2018

Summer Term 2018

Academy open – pupils return

Monday

16

April

2018

Academy closed – May Bank Holiday

Monday

7

May

2018

Academy open – pupils return

Tuesday

8

May

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Friday

25

May

2018

Academy closed for half term Monday 28th May (Bank Holiday)-Friday1st June 2018

Academy open – pupils return                          

Monday

4

June

2018

Academy open – last day of term

Thursday

19

July

2018

Academy closed for Summer Holidays

Friday

20

July

2018

         
                                                      Autumn Term 2018

Academy closed - Inset Day

Monday 3rd September  2018

Academy closed - Inset Day

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Academy open - pupils return

Wednesday 5th September 2018
Academy Closed - Inset Day Friday 5th October 2018

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 19th October 2018

Academy Closed for half term Monday 22nd October -  Friday 26th October 2018

Academy open - pupils return

Monday 29th October 2018

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 21st December 2018

Academy Closed for half term  Monday 24th December - Tuesday 8th January 2019

                              Spring Term 2019  

Academy closed - Inset day

Monday 7th January 2019

Academy open - pupils return

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Academy open - last day of term

Friday 15th February 2019

Academy closed for half term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

Academy open - pupils return Monday 25th February

2019

Academy open - last day of term Friday 5th April

2019

Academy closed for half term Monday 8th April - 22nd Arpil 2019

Summer Term 2019
Academy open - pupils return Tuesday 23rd April

2019

Academy open - last day of term Friday 24th May

2019

             Academy closed for half term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Academy open - pupils return Monday 3rd June

2019

Academy open - last day of term Tuesday 23rd July

2019