Twitter

20/07/22

Thank you for being a super volunteer today - the stalls looked amazing! Thank you both!

20/07/22

Carnival 2022 was back today! We all enjoyed having carnival back in full force with lots of singing, dancing and good vibes! Not to mentioned the stalls that each year group ran! https://t.co/Tzw7CIVlON

15/07/22

Our Year 6 disco is ready! https://t.co/zMEiY2GuCp

14/07/22

We are very proud to annouce that 3 of our children won a competition about supporting Womens Football and are now featured of advertisement for and The FA. Well done! Here are wise words from Kaitlyn! https://t.co/tN9DN6cfhb

14/07/22

Retweetd From Nationwide Building Society

We believe that respect should start small. In every comment, in every word. Whether on the sidelines, or online. We’re working with The FA to support U18s, families and coaches in grassroots teams, to make sure every player is respected.

14/07/22

Our talented musicians are performing their skills and knowledge of music this afternoon. Showcasing some of the music they have learned this year! ⁦https://t.co/m5hi5fzShJ

13/07/22

Year 4 are enjoying their day the looking at artifacts from the Benim Kingdom. A great way to consolidate their learning in history! https://t.co/ycxx1hM4xT

13/07/22

Sports day was so much fun today for our Year 1 and 2 class. They practiced their key skills and raced at the end. The mums and dads were fab too! https://t.co/97TKAL6F5E

13/07/22

KS1 sports is underway! https://t.co/By2zEJ5fZ4

11/07/22

Our Reception's sports day today was the much fun! Thank you to all of the parents that attended! Well done to all of our Reception children! https://t.co/uEzwEIUIjt

07/07/22

Today at HPAB, our Year 5 and 6 classes attended an informative 'Lives not Knives' assembly. Thank you for the engaging and eye-opening session about some of the issues that young people face. https://t.co/LUdO9zEpPm

06/07/22

Well done !!! What a fun afternoon. Thank you to all that came and supported us! Go !! https://t.co/3O2QGcXNdk

06/07/22

Today is the day for the event of the year! Our community rounders match will begin at 4 today. We will welcome the staff and parents from We are ready! https://t.co/kVNJHWNFyj

28/06/22

When the sun is shining what's best to do in EYFS....lets read outside! Fabulous setting to celebrate our love for reading 📚 https://t.co/9QaMhFDKfL

27/06/22

Was having so much fun, I almost forgot... Leap of faith and laser tag. https://t.co/nEGjGriHry

27/06/22

Due to arrive by 3.15 if all goes well. 🤞

27/06/22

En route back to . Thank you it's been a blast! https://t.co/R4sdFCYdZC

27/06/22

Nothing like a Leap of Faith to start the day! https://t.co/NY0baSdFn3

26/06/22

There's nothing quite like marshmallows by the fire. 🔥😋🔥😋🔥😋 https://t.co/w4v4XP0lqG

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Benson provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal – Mrs Vikki Forbes

Please contact her PA

Mrs K Rodgers
E-mail: info@harrisprimarybenson.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 777 1572

 If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybenson.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

Note: Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested 


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo